Texas Regional Radio had there first annual music awards show this past weekend in Arlington, Texas.

Congratulations to The Josh Abbott Band who won Song of the Year, Single of the Year, Album of the Year and Video of the Year. Of course East Texas native and favorite, Kasey Musgrave was on almost every song of  the album!

The show kicked off  with an awesome performance from Johnny CooperRich O'Toole put his unique mark on the evening with his performance of his latest hit 'The Cricket Song."

Tyler’s own JB and the Moonshine Band were nominated in multiple categories  including “New Duo/Group/Band of the Year” and “Music Video of the Year”.

You can hear all your favorite Texas artists on Radio Texas Live with Buddy Logan, Saturday nights from 7-midnight on 101.5 KNUE!