Contact Us

Toby Keith – Iron Cowboy Invitational

KNUE is giving you a chance to win tickets to the Iron Cowboy Invitational at Cowboys Stadium in Arlington on Saturday, February 19th! CLICK HERE and use your KNUE Country Club points to enter to win!  More details on the Iron Cowboy Invitational after the jump.


toby keithThe Professional Bull Riders and Ford announced that superstar singer/songwriter Toby Keith has been added to the Dickies® Iron Cowboy Invitational presented by WinStar World Casino at Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas, on Feb. 19, 2011.

The Dickies® Iron Cowboy event becomes the newest stop on Keith’s American Ride Tour presented by Ford F-Series, which has been one of the top-ranking tours this season.

The award-winning artist will perform prior to the world’s top-ranked bull riders and the fiercest bucking bulls taking the field for an action-packed event.

Since his first single and No. 1 hit “Should’ve Been A Cowboy,” Keith has established a track record that may be unrivaled in music history. His success continued in 2010, as Bullets In The Gun was one of the best-selling albums in the land.

Tickets start at $35 and are available at the Cowboys Stadium box office, online at and by telephone at (800) 745-3000. Keith’s performance will begin at 7 p.m., immediately followed by the Dickies® Iron Cowboy Invitational.

The free PBR Fan Zone outside Cowboys Stadium will be open to the public beginning at 12 p.m., and will feature a variety of family-friendly activities and musical performances on the Cooper Tires stage.

The Dickies® Iron Cowboy is a bracket-style event with 24 riders competing for $200,000 – the largest one-day regular-season payout. The winner will receive $50,000, and the opportunity to win an additional $100,000 if he can ride one of the top contenders for World Champion Bull. The second-place finisher will receive $25,000 and the remainder of the money will be paid out in the brackets.

The first eight competitors are the top eight finishers in the 2010 Built Ford Tough Series standings, led by 2010 World Champion Renato Nunes and defending Iron Cowboy champion Valdiron de Oliveira. The other six who have already qualified include Austin Meier, who led the PBR in 2010 with five event wins; 2006 PBR Rookie of the Year and 2009 World Finals Event winner J.B. Mauney; 2008 World Finals Event winner Robson Palermo; 2008 World Champion Guilherme Marchi; 2010 Rookie of the Year Silvano Alves; and 2004 World Champion Mike Lee of Decatur, Texas.

Best of 101.5 KNUE

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for KNUE Country Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive KNUE Country Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.