Amanda Shires is set to release a new album, My Piece of Land, on Friday (Sept. 16). The project will be the singer-songwriter's fifth solo record.

Shires, who is married to Jason Isbell, wrote My Piece of Land during a period of transition, near the end of a pregnancy, when she was unable to travel on tour as part of Isbell's band, the 400 Unit; the album's tracks are inspired by Shires' life at that time, including motherhood and her marriage. Isbell and Shires welcomed a baby girl, Mercy Rose, in September of 2015.

My Piece of Land was produced by Dave Cobb, who previously worked with Shires during the recording sessions for Isbell's most recent albums, Something More Than Free and Southeastern. The disc was recorded at Cobb's home studio, Low Country Sound. A track listing is below.

Shires last released a solo studio album, Down Fell the Doves, in 2013. Following the release of My Piece of Land, she will continue performing on tour with the 400 Unit as well as at her own solo dates, including a showcase at the 2016 Americana Music Festival.

My Piece of Land is available for pre-order via Amazon and iTunes. In addition to this new album, Shires and Isbell released released a duet, “The Color of a Cloudy Day.”

Amanda Shires, My Piece of Land Track Listing:

1. "The Way It Dimmed"
2. "Slippin'"
3. "Harmless"
4. "Pale Fire"
5. "Nursery Rhyme"
6. "My Love (The Storm)"
7. "When You're Gone"
8. "Mineral Wells"
9. "I Know What It's Like"
10. "You Are My Home"

More From 101.5 KNUE