The Texas Rangers are letting fans pick who they think are the greatest Rangers to ever play their respective position. Even though the Rangers haven’t been around as long as most MLB teams, it was still tough to vote. See the team I voted for and show me yours after the jump.

Go to the Texas Rangers’ website and vote for each position and submit a complete ballot to be entered to win two tickets to the Dr Pepper Texas Rangers 40th Anniversary Weekend Luncheon which will be held on Friday, Aug. 10. Five winners will be selected. Voting ends May 31.

I voted for my team, and now I want to see how yours compares to mine. Check it:

Texas Rangers 40th Anniversary All-Time Team


Catcher – Pudge Rodriguez.

1B – Will Clark.

2B – Ian Kinsler.

SS – Michael Young.

3B – Steve Buschele.

OF – Juan Gonzalez.

OF – Josh Hamilton.

OF – Ruben Sierra.

DH – Larry Parrish.

SP – Nolan Ryan.

SP – Kevin Brown.

RP – John Wetteland.

RP – Jeff Russell.

Agree or disagree with my choices?

More From 101.5 KNUE