It's that time of year again. Big D and Bubba bring in the eggs, put the logo of each team participating in the Superbowl on the eggs, place them in a microwave and the surviving egg will be that year's Superbowl winner. This has been crazy accurate, too. Their Eggbowl record is 17-3 for the past 20 years.

This year included three eggs, Kansas City Chiefs, San Francisco 49ers and a referee. All three eggs are placed in a bowl. Last year, the big game was in Atlanta, which is a domed stadium, so Bubba covered the eggs with a second bowl. This year it's in Miami which is an open air stadium, but he still covered the eggs. Hmmm. They are put in a microwave and six minutes is set on the timer.

Now we wait.

After a massive explosion, all three eggs exploded at the same time. For the first time in Eggbowl history, it will go into overtime. Two more eggs are labeled accordingly and placed in the microwave.

Another massive explosion ensues with San Francisco coming out as the victor. We'll find out Sunday if their Eggbowl record improves to 18-3. Sorry guys, but it will be 17-4, as the Chiefs will win Sunday's matchup.

Listen to Big D and Bubba Monday through Saturday mornings on 101.5 KNUE.

More From 101.5 KNUE